2002-12-09 � Tired inside and out
Every have those days when every noise makes your heart beat fast and your breath shorten? The sounds just go straight to your brain and you can't get away from them. You can't get away from anything.

Today is one of those days.

It hasn't been a bad day. Just a stressful one. I don't even know why, actually. I am just the most stressed out I have ever been. If I was a smoker, I'd be smoking. If I was a pot head, I would be toked right now. Times like this make me wish I was.

I don't know what it is. Just everything is getting to me. I felt like I was having a panic attack in the store today. I found it hard to breath, my legs felt all limp, my heart beat quickened and it felt like my whole body was shaking but it wasn't. I have never had that before. I feel it a little now, too, but not as bad. What the hell does that mean?

I feel like I am going to snap or have a nervous breakdown. I feel like the next word someone says to me (especially if this someone is my dad) is going to push me over into crazy-town. Mostly it is my family. Just everything that surrounds my family right now is building up and suffocating me. I feel like saying "Oh fuck it" and just giving up on everything. But I can't. I especially can't give up on my mom. It seems like I can't go 20 minutes without someone telling me what I should be doing or doing differantly or telling me something that is wrong with ME. Today, I was watching tv, and my dad started playing the keyboard like 5 feet from me at full blast and I felt like throwing the remote control at him. Hopefully this is all just hormones.

In lighter news, my first day of work went well. I don't know if you can call it work, since all we did was fill out papers, watch videos, and try on bras. It seems like such a fun place to be, though. It reminds me of that British comedy "Are You Being Served?" We get points and what not for getting a sale and it makes it all into a big game. I like games. Plus we get mad discounts. I think I'm really going to like it there.

Sigh I miss Jamie. He has been working all day. He should be home pretty soon, though. I really want to talk to him. So many times today did I reach for the phone to call him but then realized he is at work. Damn him and having a job.

Alright.....things are calming down a bit. I don't know what I will do right now, but I know I about juiced my brain for thoughts enough.