2003-01-10 � It's snowing again and I'm drinking Dr.Pepper from a tippy cup
I have a head ache.

Not too sure why I have one, but I really hate them. They grind down like they are slowly weathering my brain.

I had the girls sleep over last night. I needed to reconnect to a part of myself that wasn't with Jamie. I'm with him so often, that it feels like it's hard to be me without him. I wonder if thats how it is supposed to be. But the reconnection was successful and even though we passed out at 2, (cause we're old losers), we all had a pretty good time.

Everyone got a chance to see my ring and as the days go on, it looks prettier and prettier. Esch and Paul stopped over and saw it yesturday and they couldn't believe it. I guess no one can. I don't think that is too unusuaul seeing as how young we all are. The grown-up world sneaks up on us sometimes. Being 19 and engaged is sort of bizarre I suppose. (Unless this was 1945)

But I have started to see things differantly. I don't see love in numbers anymore. I don't think there is any specific age limit to finding love. I don't think it has anything to do with age at all. I think it has to do with luck. Not how old you will be....but when will you be lucky. Looking at it from that perspective makes me feel like less of a freak.

In other news, Carla is staying here! I know that to her it's hell on earth, (for the most part), but I couldn't get better news. It makes staying home all the better and I know that we are gonna make it worth it. She's going to YSU and we are gonna work together! I'm so happy!

I don't know if I'm supposed to be doing anything or not.....but I think I"ll go read more Harry Potter.