2003-02-25 � Back from the other side
I have some time to pass because I am waiting for the little dog to get tired of barking at whatever is under our deck.

Today has been my first really good day in a long time. Nothing extrodinary happened, it was just a day where nothing really went hugely wrong and I didn't get any of my grey spells. I was in a good mood all day and I pretty much remained happy and cheery.

Besides the fact that I had two breakdowns yesterday, it was ok too. Jamie took my shopping at the Southern Park mall and spent the whole day with me, actually. I really needed it. It brought my spirits up a lot. I felt like the old Katie again. I was laughing and joking and just being bouncy. I was like that today too. I miss Katie a lot sometimes. I don't see her as often as I would like anymore.

I've noticed this is also the first not depressed entry I've written in like forever. I don't know whats been up with me lately. I try and try to explain it but nothing fits. The only thing that fits scares me. The MD word. "Manic Depressive." I don't want to admit to myself that thats what it is, because I've seen what the MD word can do to people. My brother, Jamie's dad. I don't want to turn up like that. For the first time in my life, I'm scared for my mind.

I think to get myself out of this, I'm gonna take up something. My dad said he'd buy me as many art supplies I need to get me painting again. I think I'm going to do that. I feel very expressive lately, so maybe my art could benefit from that. I just want something to do besides housework. I wanna get my fucking liscense if this weather would let up. I'm so sick of snow. I miss the beach. I miss how the beach took all your problems and washed them out into the ocean with the tide. I don't know what it is about it....but there is no way you can be stressed at the beach. It is the ultimate therapy. It helps even thinking about it. Mmmmm :)

So Jeff (from N.C.) might be coming down! I'm SO excited. I just adore Jeff. I just hope I can make Ohio fun for him.

Also in travel news, I'm going to NY in March. I'm gonna stay in Long Island but hit up the city every day or night. At least I hope to.

My new alias is Ginger Vitus. HAHAHAHAHAHA! I just can't stop gettin' a kick out of that.

I got a B on my music test. Go me.

I think this entry broke the ice for other, more cheerful entries to grace my diary. You need like an opening entry before you get back into your normal routine.

Well, Eliott is back. Time to get some sleep. I have a big day of shopping, going to the Lube, and getting my hair done tomorrow. PHEW! How DO I do it??