2003-04-22 � A humble man never talks to himself.
Well, here I am. Sitting in the new recliner and watching Dharma and Greg.

So I help all my faithful readers had a great Easter. And as for all you other people, I hope your Easter SUCKED!

Just Kidding...maybe.

So right now, I am in "Possum Mode". I went to get my eyes examined to see if I qualify for laser eye surgery and they put those damn pupil dialator drops in my eyes and they still haven't worn off. I feel like hissing at any shred of light. What a bitch.

So yeah, anyway, I'm getting laser eye surgery on May 23rd. It seems pretty safe, but then again, when they are messing with that part of your body, you tend to get a little quesy. Well, at least I do. They are gonna give me Valium to relax me. I'm looking forward to that. I hope I don't lose an eye or something. That would really blow.

Yesterday, my parrot Conrad bit me in the face. He climbed up my body and bit me in the face. It was quite a horrible expierience.

Besides the parrot incident, I had a pretty good Easter. My family came over and we had a big leg of lamb with mint jelly. The best thing about my Easter, however, was my Jamie. He got me the cutest Easter basket full of candy, sidewalk chalk, stickers and of course, the Something Corporate CD. He never ceases to amaze me. And then, when I slept over, I got sea sick on his bed in the middle of the night (yeah his water bed doesn't have enough water in it so it swishes around a lot...very sickening), and he stayed up with me. I look at us and I can't understand what I did to get this lucky. It's not even like we're two people anymore. We've blended into one. I get dizzy thinking about how incredible this is. And it's gonna be incredible for the rest of my life.

P.S.-There's more to life then underwear.