2003-06-02 � Le Sigh and Junk
I'm tired.

Not just tired physically, tired in pretty much everything.

Which is pretty pathetic since I don't do anything.

I don't know. I just feel like taking a vacation. I have found that there is no better therapy then the beach. Laying drenched in tanning oil on the hot sand with the sound of the rolling ocean sounds heavenly to me right now. Well, maybe in a month.

I hate feeling drained when I don't think I deserve it. I can't get the right amount of pity if I don't think I deserve it. And pity is pretty important to me. Maybe after this week I'll earn it.

It's almost been a year since Myrtle Beach. Amazing how time flies. That vacation was major proof on the thereputic qualities the beach holds. After finding out my mom had cancer and breaking up with my boyfriend of two years, it's amazing how the ocean practically washed that life behind me. I had a whole new life down there and no matter how poisoned my old one was, the beach decontaminated it. Now that my life is a whole lot less boggled then it was a year ago, I can only imagine how it will feel to be on the sand again.

P.S.-Yesterday was Marilyn's Birthday!

P.P.S-Does ANYONE know how I can get an old entries page?!