2003-07-03 � Good, Bad, and frozen squirrels
I'm listening to "Lucky". Nothing like some old school Britney to lift your spirits.

So my dad woke me up at like....oh.....8:30 to help him empty out the freezer for our NEW freezer. We found TEN fully-furred squirrels in there that my dad's hunter friend gave us. Talk about morbid. All I need to see at 9 am is frozen squirrels in a grocery bags. Forget coffee...thats all the waking up I need.

Last night I realized that there are *so* many things in this world that you need to block out of your mind to be happy. I'm not even going to mention most of them because I don't want them loose in my head. But the squirrels are one of them. 10 squirrels dead for nothing. I know most of you (Kristen) probably think I'm silly, but hey, it's an innocent animal and didn't deserve to die. I mean, my sister had a squirrel and he was so adorable. He had a personality and a soul and I'm sure these ten squirrels did too. Sigh. Enough of this thinking.

Bleck bleck bleck bleck.

It seems sometimes that you have to maintain ignorance to maintain happiness. Whats this world that we live in that you have to be STUPID to be happy?

But there are good things too. Like puppies, love, and family, and Passions (oh God..unless you saw it yesterday...how bout that orangutan in the tango outfit??), and Taco Bell. These are good, right? I wish the good things were as good as the bad things are bad. It seems like most of the time they're not.

Also, my nose is peeling and my painters are here. Ug.

It seemed like an "ug" moment.