June 23, 2004 � I have spit up on my "Eric" shirt.
It's 8:13 and I'm up.

Do you appreciate how much that royally sucks?

I'm also pretty sick.

But, my LOVING husband doesn't seem to see it as his responsibility to wake up with the baby and help her go back to sleep like I do.

I'm actually really really pissed right now, but I don't know how much I want to go into it.

I don't want people to think Jamie is a dead beat dad, cause he's not.

He just REALLY pisses me off.

Marci is sitting in her car seat, staring at her "Garden Friends" arch. There is this snail that plays music. Oh God she looks adorable! Every day she changes more and more. She just sneezed. She doesn't look like a newborn anymore. Just a really really cute baby. She is learning how to focus in on objects and she'll stare at you for what may seem like a creepy amount of time, but its ok. In baby world, its normal.

Yesterday was visitor day. Dave, Tom, and Neilly all came by. It was actually really nice and refreshing. I got all the latest Damons gossip from Tom and Dave and McNeil showed me how to make hot dogs. It made me feel normal again.

I also laid out, which to me, was really embarassing. My perfect 10 body is no more. I used to strut myself in my little bikinis all around the pool and feel confident that people were looking at me. Now I think they're looking at me, but thinking "Ewwww". My thoughts were confirmed by Dave when I showed him my stomach and he got an "Ewww" face on. Thanks. But it will get better with a little hard work.

I think I'm going to a party on Saturday. Either Maggie's or McNeils...whoever has it. I'm uber excited to go. To get back that part of myself that retired when I got pregnant.

Well, she's majorly fussing so I think I need to cut this shorter then I would have hoped.