September 26, 2004 � The Cast
Here is a list of the people who appear most often in my life from day to day or so. THE GIRLS ~Jasmine: Pretty much my best friend. We work at Damons together and see eachother QUITE often, even though it annoys Jamie. ~Rose: One of my other best friends. She also worked at Damons with me. We went to NYC together and had a bomb ass time. ~Emily: My maid of honor. We met in middle school and she's been one of my best friends ever since. ~Carla:We met in highschool. We were a duo all four years. We don't see eachother as much anymore, and I know I sound repeatitive, but she is also one of my best friends. ~Mer:It's embarassing, but Mer and I met online six years ago. She lives in Long Island and we get together once a year at LEAST. She is FABULOUS and I love her so much. ~Nicole: One of my very good friends from middle school on. She goes away to school now, but we always get together when she comes home. ~Maggie: Maggie is one of my truest friends. She was also one of my bridesmaids and I hold her in SUCH high regard...she is one of the people I am closest to. We also met in middle school. ~Mel: We met in theater when we were twelve and now we have babies together! We try to see eachother as often as we can, but its hard to find time. THE BOYS ~Dave: From Damons. Probably my best guy friend, even if he'll go through periods of not talking to anyone. But he's really reliable and trust worthy. ~Joseph: ALSO from Damons. He's freaking hilarious and we hang out a lot. ~John: My friend from Snappers. I was crazy for him a bit ago, but now we're just really good friends. ~Frank: Hmmm....this is complicated. NEXT! ~Eschman: I've known this kid from 1st grade. He goes away to school now, but when we get together, we always connect. I love him a lot too. ~Amir: My newest friend. He's half Palestinian and half Irish. His girlfriend wants to kick my ass. ~Michael M: I met him at Alberini's. He's 35, but you would never be able to guess that. He looks 20. DAMONS CLASS OF 2005 ~Ray and Jill: The owners. They are cool as hell and I think Ray is mega sexy. Jasmine and I always fight over who gets to flirt with him. ~Ashley: A server and a manager. I love working with her when she manages b/c we just sit in the lobby and bullshit. ~Meghan: A bartender. She has an adorable daughter named Marly and her sister cuts my hair. ~Crystal: A server. We lead parallel lives. ~Metz: Another bartender. He's around a lot. ~Sarah and Tony: Two servers that are engaged. Although, I'm pretty sure Tony is messing around. I'm constantly battling if I should tell her or not. ~Cassie: A server. She has an abusive boyfriend that she won't leave. I feel like I need to help her. ~Steph: A hostess with me. She's really cool and we make the best team. ~Amy: Another hostess. She's cool too, but she can be CRAZY when she's drunk. A little scary. THE FAMILY ~Zeta Marcelene and Fred: My parents. ~Tia: My oldest sister and a Christian singer. I'm jealous of her because she gets to do something she really loves doing and she's amazing at it. ~Greg: My oldest brother. He passed away in May (2005). We weren't as close as we used to be before he died, which I regret. ~Sean: My other brother. ~Tami: My other sister. We really look alike. ~Maria: The second youngest. We've worked at a lot of the same places together. ~Michael: My oldest nephew and one of my best friends.*Tia ~Aaron: Second oldest nephew. *Tia ~Anna: Oldest neice. She really looks up to me, I think. Or maybe I'm just being arrogant *Tia ~Julia: She's really good with Marci *Tia ~Isaac: Maria's son. He went to live with Sean in Boston. ~Fasha: Sean's step-daughter. ~Jayna: Sean's oldest. She's 10. ~Eva: Sean's youngest. She's 8. ~Rachel: Tami's oldest. She's 8 too. She's a genius and should be in a special school, but I think they are too expensive. ~Daniel: Tami's oldest son. He's 5 ~Jake: The middle boy of Tami's. He's 3. He cracks me up. ~Luke: Tami's youngest! He's only a month old! ~Mike: Tia's husband ~Mark: Tami's husband ~Darlene: Sean's wife ~Tanya: Greg's widow. She's from Russia ~Juan and Gi: The Columbian and Korean exchange students. THE HEARTBREAKER Patrick: We had a brilliant summer. We were so in love. Until he broke up with me right after I found out my mom was dying with cancer. I wanted to die too. I've never been in such pain. THE ONE Jamie: My husband. He's too good to me. I don't deserve him. He's everything I asked for. THE BA Marcelene Alice (Marci): My daughter who I am obsessed with. She's 16 months and will be two May 26th!