December 18, 2004 � I was really thinkin' I could be another Lincoln if I got this far....
::Yawwwnnnn::

I'm up. I'm UP. I swear.

Ok.

So, I'm really freaking tired. This sleeping arrangement needs to change. For such a little person, Marci takes up a HUGE amount of the bed. Not to mention how she woke up like 35 times. She doesn't usually do that.

So, despite that we are drowning in debt, I'm pretty happy right now. I have my two best friends in town at once (*Maggie and Jasmine), and I'm so excited for our own little Christmas. How cute is my little family?

Also, Jamie and I are doing so much better. I'm really really happy with being with just him. I still love boys, but I don't feel the need to flirt and flirt and FLIRT with them like I used to. To tell you the truth, just the thought of kissing someone else and whatnot sort of makes me sick. Isn't that awesome? I'm thrilled.

Yesterday, however, my girlish charms were stirring without me even trying. I had this table of cute boys, and after then left-I'm talking about an hour or so after-the one called me at Damons to ask me out. And the thing is, is he was so precious! He wasn't gross or anything, he was so sweet. He said "I hope you don't think this is weird, but I just think you're so beautiful and I can't get you out of my head. Do you think you'd like to go to dinner sometime?" He made my whole night. Damn, I'm so good. How come the cute guys ask me out AFTER I'm married. I bet I've had about 5 super beautiful guys ask me out in the last 2 months. That is so crazy. In a way, I felt bad for telling that guy I was married just b/c I didn't want to disappoint him and whatnot. But I did add that I thought he was really cute as well and I'd like it if he'd come see me again. I hope that made him feel better.

So, speaking of boys, Jamie and I went and had drinks with a Mr.Brian Gilmore Thursday night. It was CRAZY! A good crazy. They really got along, and Brian is SO different! He is a lot more outgoing then he used to be, he dresses a LOT better (I'm talkin this boy wears Express and Abercrombie. This is the boy I had to threaten to break up with if he bought that straight jacket-themed shirt) and he listens to my music now! He knew who Something Corporate was! I mean...am I in BIZARRO world???? He has definatly evolved from a houseplant to a person.

So, I got a letter from Shakira yesterday. Ok, I'm on her mailing list. Is that strange? Oh well I don't care. I love her and we're going to be the best of friends. She has a new album coming out in 2005. I'm STOKED. Jamie asked me yesterdaywhoI liked better-Shakira or Something Corporate. To which I replied-I like them both the same, but with Something Corporate, I'm mostly just attatched to music. I have yet to get to know the band better. Shakira, I LOVE.....LOVE Shakira and her music. So it's a deeper appreciation.

RAH!

I'm trying to write this but a certain baby I know likes to cry.

Back to reality.