January 22, 2005 � Missing: The Passion of the Jamie
I feel like my lightbulb has burnt out.

Meaning, I feel like me and Jamie are burning out.

If you didn't get it by my metaphore, Jamie is my lightbulb. And when I say burnt out, I mean it feels like our passion is burning out.

I remember when I used to go online and have sweet emails professing love to me, or come home to a candle lit dinner. Even just laying with Jamie and him telling me tender things and holding me so close. I felt so....*twitterpated* by him. Every slow song opened up my heart and all the memories of us came flooding out of it. Now,the only way to be moved by a song is to imagine I'm some other couple. He inspired me so much. I was full of never-ending words. Lately, I've been trying to write a poem about us to put on my deviantart page, but I can't. It feels like I'm trying to squeeze juice out of a brown lemon. There is nothing left to squeeze.

I am very sad about this, since I am a creature of passion. I can not live the rest of my marriage with the only sweetness I get is being talked to like I'm a little girl in baby talk.

Maybe its my problem...I talk to him about it and nothing changes so maybe its me. Sigh. I need to go see a therapist really badly.

Anyway.....

Off of the subject, Jasmine and I excersised our charm on Thursday night to get the absolutly gorgeous bartender's number. I think we are all going to hang out next week and hopefully, set up a one on one date with just him and Jasmine. If I wasn't married, Jasmine and I would be fighting over him. He is an adonnis. But, to be honest, I am surprised he gave us his number seeing as how we have a severe case of verbal vomit the whole time. Especially me. I just can't stand awkward silences, so whenever there would be one, I would fill it with whatever nonsense that was floating around in my head at the time. For example, in one of the so called awkward silences, I decided to say "This one time, I went snow boarding and completly whiped out this little kid and then I ran away." Like....what is that???? I'm such a retard.

Well, this baby is watching Oobi and then Dora so I better break the television's hyponotic spell.