February 21, 2005 � THE KING OF UPDATES
Just so everyone knows, despite my last entry, I am doing a lot better. I think that entry was written in a desprete and pre-menstral state. Actually, I *was* menstral when I wrote it. So, therein lies my insanity....in my vagina.

Speaking of vagina's, I am attempting at returning to the stage in Kent's rendition of the Vagina Monologues. I have auditions Weds and Thurs and I have been emailing Dan Nadon, the director, back and forth about details (rehearsal days, show times, ect) and it seems like it is something I can really fit pretty nicely into my schedule. Plus, I could use my paid week vacation for when the show is actually on. I'm really excited about this. I've been feeling like a fish without water, being away from the stage this long. So, there's that.

On a side note, I love when I have a huge test and I leave all of my books in my Dad's trunk. That just makes it all the easier to get a bad grade.

So nothing much has happened recently.....like, at all. I went to the mall with Amanda and her little Addison on Saturday. Addison is a month younger then Marci and she has 7 teeth and crawling. She's always been a little ahead of Marci, and it only furthers my worried mind to wonder if Marci is ok. But then, at the mall, I noticed that Marci talks and talks and talks and talks and Addison doesn't even babble. She laughs occasionally, but my little Ba is a chatterbox. That really helped to ease my mind knowing that she is doing that before other babies. She is very very intellegent. I just think that because she has such a laid back personality, she doesn't advance in physical activity. Not because she can't, but because she doesn't want to. She's not a hyper kid so she has no need to move around alot. She studies. Seriously, you've never seen a baby study like she studies. She's grabs an object and before doing anything with it, she looks at every inch of it and examines it very closely. Everyone mentions how she likes to "take everything in". I don't know how I, class clown of Kennedy, got such a serious child. It's bewildering, frankly.

Tonight I am taking a salsa class with Jasmine. No, I am not learning how to make salsa correctly...I am DANCING. When we go to New York in May, we want to go to a salsa club, so we need to learn how to "stut our stuff", if you will. Ok...well, I just thought I'd mention that. Onto other more INTERESTING things.

Last night I spent a good deal of time with Tia and the South African. In case you don't know what I'm talking about, her name is Sonya and she is from South Africa and comes up her to stay with my sister and do ministry work and whatnot. Tia's gone there a few times as well (it is so beautiful there. If I ever have an extra 2 grand, I'll go). It's so amazing how different people can be from opposite ends of the world. For example, Sonya was so excited to try Cheerios. "Goodness! You have Cheerios! I've only seen these in the movies!" And, when Marci was tired she says "It looks like little Marci wants to go doodoo." (picture all of this with a British accent for better understanding). So Tia and I start laughing and she asks why we seem so amused so Tia says "here, doodoo means you need to poop". And she didn't know what that was either! So, we had to go into a more...detailed...explaination. But Sonya is really very very sweet. Her daughter has this rare disease where she has to have needles and shots every day and she frequently gets ill and has to go to the hospital. Part of the reason Sonya is over here is to raise money for her treatments b/c it costs so much over there and health coverage is limited. Sonya herself is very ill. We think it might be cancer, but we're not sure. The whole time I was there yesterday she stayed in bed and when she did get out to show me how the Zulus strap babies on their back, Tia immediatly shooed her back into bed.It's really sad.

Well, I think I rambled long enough. This was quite an update. It was like....the Big Mac of updates.

In closing, I would like to make a list of the television shows that I have a passion for. You can skip this part...this is purely for documentation purposes.

-The L Word
-Queer As Folk (in fact, Jamie and I stayed up till 2 the other night researching who on Queer As Folk is actually gay)
-DEGRASSI! (Yes, my Canadian guilty pleasure)
-Six Feet Under
-Seinfeld
-Red Dwarf......

........and thats all I can think of at this moment. I like a lot of tv shows.