October 12, 2005 � Sweet
OK! So I think I FINALLY figured out this whole template schpeal. Let me know what you think. I wanted to stick with the whole "Marilyn Monroe" theme, but dude...Something Corporate is my favorite band...so that meshes.

I just got back from a "Mommy and Me Tea" with Melanie and Liz and our kids. I think they should rename it to "Shoving 20 moms and their kids into a small room and giving them soggy sandwiches and animal crackers." I was getting really stressed out in there. It was a narrow, small room filled with mom's and their kids AND their strollers and Marci just kept getting into everything. She'd go into random people's diaper bags and pull out their toys. So I was busy chasing around my little vandal the whole time. IT was making me stir crazy.

The best part of it, though, was that it was a "Halloween" tea so all the babies/kids had to be in costume. Seeing as how I don't have Marci's costume yet (she's going to be a nun), I just painted a mustache on her. Then, Melanie had lady bug wings, so she wore those too. It was the most random, hilarious thing I've ever seen. I was really hoping someone would ask me what she was,but I think they were a little creeped out by her. They must of been SO confused. A priest stopped me and was like "Excuse me, Miss? Is that a mustache on that baby?" It was great. It was the greatest thing ever. I'll post pictures ASAP.

I wanted to write an entry last night, but then Family Guy was on and when I weighed my choices, Family Guy won. But anyway, I wanted to write about Patrick. I went on Facebook, and as always, checked his wall. And to my surprise and disgust, I saw that he erased all my messages on his wall. I was really upset about this. It seemed to me that he was trying to erase me from his life. I called him and texted him and called him and texted him like a crazy person (I do that) and FINALLY he called me back. He was in class. Anyway, I confronted him with it and in his cute Southern twang, he said "Well, I really care about ya'll up there and I'm just trying to look at it from Jamie's perspective. I know I wouldn't like it if I saw my wife posting so many messages on her ex boyfriends facebook." And basically he went on with this reason. He said some really sweet things, though, that made me feel very...at peace with everything. He said "You know I'll never forget you. That would be like forgeting the first time I drove a car. You'll always be my sunshine and I'll always have a special place for you in my heart." and "Jamie must be a really great guy if he's married to you." It's just good to know that I'm as special to him as he is to me. He's probably the best person I know...at least one of them.

Jamie just came home from school and he reaks of Curve cologne. Mmmm it smells so good. What is it about cologne that has such an effect on me? You can be a complete troll, but if you are wearing a good cologne, I'll be all over you.

I keep trying to juice my mind for something with substance, but nothing is working. So I'm just going to abandon this mission and go cuddle my adorable husband.