November 28, 2005 � The Obscenely Long Update entry
Wow...I've been M.I.A for the last 6 days. Funny how somedays, I will update two maybe even three times, and then somedays I'm all about sitting on my toosh.

So, where have I been for almost a week? Lets see.

Lets start at Weds, Nov 23rd, shall we?

Weds:
During the day Weds was a big wait. I was waiting for RENT that night with Maggie and Rose. And while I was waiting, Jamie and I ran some errands. One of those errands was to go and get a new set of car keys since ours mysteriously disappeared into thin air the day before. I really have no idea where they could of gone. We looked everywhere. It was so frustrating. So we did that and then we hit the mall and I got a new pair of jeans and a really cute pin striped vest to wear out that night. Weds was the first day in a long time where Jamie and I felt like there was hope in our situation...financially, living arrangements, everything. We had finally gotten enough money together to pay our outrageous cell phone bill and get them turned back on after 7 weeks! So, having a cell phone again made us happy.
After 5 hours of running errands, we came back here and Maggie came over, which was such a breath of fresh air. She is one of the most beautiful people I've ever met. On the inside and the outside. I can't wait until she moves back here for the summer. So, she chills for a bit while I get all slutted up...I have to tell you guys...I looked really wicked. I was so hott. And we go see the movie I've been waiting months for: RENT.

I was so excited for this movie that I had goosebumps waiting for it to start. But, when it did, I immediatly realized that it wasn't going to be what I expected. I thought it was a good movie, but I don't think it did the play justice. I wasn't moved by it like I am by the play. They unnessecarily cut stuff out and moved things around and added things that just boggled my mind. It was like a watered down version of Jonathon Larson's vison. It lacked the strength and the depth that the play has. I bought waterproof mascara b/c I thought I would cry--I didn't need it. Granted, some things were very interesting the way they displayed it on film. They translated some parts very creativly and I was impressed. I could see what Chris Columbus was trying to do and just the fact that the original cast approved it enough to be in it helped me cope with it better. But, overall, I was disappointed.

So, Rose met us afterwards and my two favorite girls in the world (not counting my Marciba of course) finally got to meet and they LOVED eachother. I felt like I was introducing them to my boyfriend b/c I am so in love with these two girls. We headed to ODonalds, which, of course was ridiculas. ODonalds is this somewhat college bar that should basically be called "The Highschool Reunion" b/c if you went to JFK or Howland like I did, you see at least 3 people there everytime you go. It's fun in the summer b/c it has a really nice patio, but other than that, it is really really small. So just to walk around, your probably molesting 4 or 5 people just to get to the bathroom. And everywhere I turned, I saw someone from highschool. Some I was happy to see, some I didn't mind seeing, and SOME I felt weird about. But the good thing was, I looked hott as hell and everyone was talking about me. I ended up snubbing mostly everyone and I would walk away with them staring blankly at me and saying "hey! Where ya goin? Your leaving me?" It was great b/c I felt so wanted by them. I ran into Darren Ross aka: my trophy and I introduced him to Rose like this "Hi this is Darren. We had sex." It was great. And then....I saw Carla. I was walking out of the bathroom and she was standing in line and there was no way to avoid her, b/c to get past her, my boobs would have to press against her shoulder. So, in a meek voice with no real emotion I said "Hi Carla." And then, to my surprise, she threw her arms around me and yelled "Katie! Oh my God! Hi!!!!" I was like "what??" so I said "This is my best friend Rose" and Rose rolled her eyes at her and said "hey" as in "I know you fucked with my friend..nice to meet you."
It was so strange. Rose and I had enough of the straight bar, so even though it was 1:30, we made a bee line for the Skunk and ended up having yet another wonderful time surrounded by drag queens.

Thursday:
Thursday was so incredibly stressful that every pore in my skin was brimming over with aggitation. Apart from my perfect pumpkin maple custards I made, everything else was crazy. We lost the car keys AGAIN and after 2 hours of looking, we finally caved and had to ask my sister for a ride to my Dad's for dinner. The food was good, but the dinner was tense. My sister and her boyfriend were fighting and my Dad, for some reason,invited his very irritating neighbor boy over. I prayed when I got home b/c this boy brings out such bitterness and poison out of me...I feel terrible. My sister ended up locking herself up into my Dad's room for the remainder of the night while Sam, her boyfriend, and Juan and Gi cleaned up. I love my sister and all, but I love Sam for putting up with her. She is extremly hard to deal with. She is always looking for a reason to prove that we don't love her--she is very short tempered and insecure. When we finally get home, Jamie breaks his toe in a failing attempt to find out vanished car keys. I had to go to sleep and wake up in another day.

Friday:
Friday was nothing much. I got my hair cut short enough so you can see my tattoo and then I went to work at 5. Work was the slowest I've ever seen it on a Friday and it was fun because we all just hung out together and it was so laid back, but it also sucked because I didn't make any money. I walked with 28$ and we closed an hour and 20 minutes early.

Saturday:
Saturday SUCKED. First, I went to my Dad's b/c he was watching the Ba while I doubled at work. So, I was getting ready when I noticed my hair was very not right. The one side was shaggy and cute, while the other side looked like it was cut straight across. For 45 minutes, I battled with my hair until I was a half hour late for work. I came downstairs, drenched in my tears and frustration (hey...a girl's hair is very important to her), and went off on my Dad for mentioning the fact that my soft boiled eggs were not hard boiled. I then apoligized, and went to work, where I constantly fiddled with my hair for the remainder of my shift. That night, I was supposed to go out with my Maglet so I go over her house early so she could try and attempt to make my hair look somewhat decent. She did and it looked awesome. We met up with our friends Jessica, Kristen, Pants, and Steve at McMenemys...the bar I truly hate. 20 minutes in, we were bored and me and Maggie gathered the boys (Steve and Pants) and tried the Golf Dome..we walked in and walked out. There were about 5 people there. We drove past the empty parking lot of Kahunaville when we finally settled on trying our best to make Bw3s work for the rest of the mostly shot night. I was home by 1 o'clock. The only good part of the night was spending time with the company I was with--since I see them so little.

Sunday:
Yesterday, I called off work and Jamie and I spent the entire afternoon in bed reading our books. Me with my Jenna Jameson biography and him with the 6th Harry Potter. Marci very contently played around the room. It was very relaxing. I went over my sister Tia's, doing nothing, and then went to the Skunk with Rose where way too much crazyness happened. We brought along my new little gay boy toy Marcus who was getting macked on like fresh meat all night. But then again, as always, so was Rose. A lot of random stuff happened that wouldn't be interesting to anyone but Rose and I so I'm not going to even go into it.


So, that leaves me with today. I am still here in my PJ's at 4pm, with no real plans for the day. This week is so hectic with work--especially since I am back serving mostly now. My little girl just came up to the arm of my computer chair and yelled "NO" at me while shaking her head. She's been all up in my grill today. I have a beautiful husband lying in my bed waiting to hold me so I don't know what I am still doing here.

For all that finished this obscenely long entry, kudos!