March 29, 2006 � The zoo and sunny days
Ohhhh what a craving I have for a gyro right now. I am eating Jamie out of house and home. Every day consists of a stop at Brother's Pizza and Dairy Queen for a lemon-lime Mr.Misty. But, since we spent a large amount at the grocery store today, I would feel wrong asking him to go to Brother's and get me a gyro. Or would I? Yeah...I think I would. Siiighh. I can live with a steak-um sandwich I SUPPOSE!
________________________________________

Yesterday was our long awaited family day. Since I am on spring break and Jamie requested off of work, we headed to Cleveland to explore the zoo with my animal-loving child. She has been saying "Monkey soon!" over and over again every day, so I thought she'd enjoy it. We left our 58ish degree Warren Ohio in our tshirts and jean jackets only to arive in the 40ish degree Cleveland in our tshirts and jean jackets. I definatly did not think ahead. Poor Marciba was literally shivering in her stroller! We right away made a dash for the gift shop and bought her a blanket, and luckily, I had a winter hat in the diaper bag.

It really was a great day at the zoo, though. However, I have three pictoral examples of what the day consisted of:



She was just so fascinated with everything that we were constantly trying to keep up with her while also trying not to be distracted by the actual exhibits at the zoo to notice that our child had disappeared into the elephant cage (no that didn't really happen--but it could of! I did lose her once or twice--bad mommy!)She knew ALL the names of the animals (well, most of them...I was very surprised when she knew "wallaby"), and behaved well when shackled in her stroller.

And what else was great was, for some reason, all the animals were extra close. The wallabies were so close that I could have reached through the gate and touch them. But I didn't. Jamie pissed off a cheetah. It was also RIGHT against the gate (they weren't in their normal exhibits b/c of the cold...thats why the gates and the closer access) and walking just a couple paces ahead of us, so Jamie sprinted to catch up and it FREAKED out! It reared back and snarled at him! It was pretty hilarious.

All in all, a great day at the zoo.
_______________________________________

Other than that, nothing else has been up. The weather has been exquisit. Or however its spelled. 70 today! On Monday, I took Marci out to walk around and explore the neighborhood and she was just too cute for words. She is fascinated by rocks. It took everything in me to pry her away from some rocks in this woman's front yard. She really loved being the little explorer.

Jamie took her out today and since my nausea hit me hard and there were no Mr.Misty's to calm it, I stayed in. Very unfortunatly.

Well, Jamie and I are off to work on "The Pit"...otherwise known as our bedroom.