May 02, 2006 � 14 weeks and counting!
I was really hoping that my morning sickness would subside once I got to my second trimester, but here I am...sitting curled in a ball, afraid to open my mouth for fear I will puke all over the keyboard. PLEASE pray I'm not one of the unlucky few who have this the whole pregnancy.

Well, I'm 14 weeks now and I had my midwife appointment today and everything looks good. She's concerned about me not gaining any weight, though. It's hard to pack on the pounds when all you want to do is puke them up.I am definatly showing now and I can only wear sweat pants for the time being. So, I'm feeling really unattractive. But, yet, I am really proud of my little bump. I always wear shirts that accenuate it, so theres no question as to if I'm pregnant or not. Only two weeks until we find out the sex!
________________________________________

So, before I go into my weekend at my sister's in Columbus (aka: the best birth control ever), I want to talk about this dream I had that made me feel weird today.

Patrick was in it.

We were in a room laying on the floor, just playing around when he kissed me. And it was the most passionate, intense kiss and then he pulled away and said so plainly and honestly "I love you." And I smiled and said "I love you too." And THEN he said "I've loved you since the first time I saw you." And that was it. And its been haunting me all day. Whenever I get a quite moment, I relive it in my head. It makes me feel so warm and happy thinking about it. Isn't that weird?

Here's the thing. I don't have any feelings for Patrick. I absolutly LOVE my Jamie. So what is this?

I think its not really a dream about Patrick, but a dream about love. Jamie and I love eachother very much, but sometimes the romance gets lost in the day to day. And, its hard to feel passionate when you talk baby talk all the time. So, I don't think it was me yearning for Patrick, I think it was me yearning for romance and passion. Because, Patrick has always represented that to me. We had such a romantic relationship. We were so madly in love. So are me and Jamie, of course, but after four years, it gets tamed a little.

So, thats it for that.

Ok. I am craving some celery and cream cheese so I'm out!