May 14, 2006 � Goodbye and Good riddiance
Well, I have to say, today started out as a bad mothers day (most of my mothers days are bad due to the fact I don't have a mother), but things are looking up. And do you know WHY?

Because I quit/got fired from my job this morning!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!

Ok so here's what happened:

My shift starts at 3 and my Dad called me at noon to tell me he can no longer babysit for the hour in between mine and Jamie's shifts. So, I'm pretty much SOL b/c I have NO other sitter. Literally, not one. So I call work and ask to talk to a manager but she's not available so I tell Jen the hostess "Hey I'm having problems this morning. My sitter JUST called and bailed on me and I have absolutly no one else. So, I can come in at 4 when Jamie gets done, but thats my only choice right now." So, the phone rings 5 minutes later and being that the manager is Kathy (bitch), I don't answer. I check my voicemail and it was SO incredibly mean and offensive. She said "Listen, no one shows up late for their hostess shift. We fired Ashley for being late, and we'll fire you too. So if you're not here by 3, find another job." So, guess what! I'm not going in! HOORAYY!

First off, Ashley, a server and a friend who has worked at Damons for 5 years, WALKED out last night for the way a manager talked to her. Thats how fed up she was. And secondly, how dare she talk to me like that today. Or any other day for that matter. Everyone there knows about my mom and I will not take that shit today.

Everyone I've talked to so far says its about time I get out of there. Its way too much stress and hassle for little money and little hours. My schedule is constantly getting messed up. Sometimes I'll go in and work for 2 hours. Thats not even worth the gas it takes to get there. I was ready to get out of there long ago.

Here is a list of everyone who has quit in the last month/month and a half and the reasons why:

Steve: 1 1/2 years working there.--Quit b/c he wasn't making enough money.

Marcus: 1 year. .--Quit b/c he wasn't making enough money.

Sarah: 2 years.--Walked out due to stress and the way management treated to her.

Tony: 1 year--Walked out due to stress and the way management treated him.

Crystal: 2 years.--Put in her two weeks because the stress isn't worth the money.

Ashley: 5 years.--Walked out because of the way management treated her. Again, the stress isn't worth the money.

Dave: 7 years.--Put in his two weeks because he's not making enough money.

There is only maybe 3 or 4 people working there now who have worked there for more than 6 months. Doesn't that TELL you something that all your staff that have been loyal to you for years can no longer put up with the shit from your business? No. They are clueless. They don't think anythings wrong. Thats why 7 (now 8) long time employees have quit in the last month.

So now, my problem is trying to find somewhere that will hire me while I'm pregnant.

Any advice?