May 18, 2006 � Discriminated?

My pretty pretty princess


Family pic! I love how Jamie never smiles.....

________________________________________

So, I've applied at like a million places so far. Yesterday, I think that I was discriminated against because I'm pregnant. I went to apply at Kaufman's and I went in to the makeup counter and asked the lady if they were hiring and she was like "we're always hiring! do you want an interview?". So I was like "sure!" and so she called her superviser and was like "ok she says to go up and fill out and app and then come back down" so I did that, and when I came back, she called her superviser and directed me to her and her superviser looked at me, took my app and said "we're not hiring right now, but if something opens up, we'll call you for an interview".

SOooooooo was that first lady wrong or did the superviser see my bump and think "woah...I don't think so." It's really discouraging. But, I know someone who works there so I talked to my friend who is friends with her as well and said she got promoted to manager and she'll put in a good word for me. SO I guess we'll find out.

Jasmine came over today and helped me make a resume. It sounds really good! So, I'm going to send it around tomorrow. Cross your fingers guys!!
_____________________________________

Marci's birthday is next Friday and hopefully we find out the sex of this baby tomorrow morning!

Well, thats it for now. Marci keeps bringing me hats and purses to play with. She's really into being a "big girl" now!