May 28, 2006 � Marci's 2nd Birthday
Here are some pictures of the basic jist of Marci's party!


The Marciba with her dirty knees and my sister Tia. I gave up on her outfit being clean pretty quickly.


Marci's cake obviously



Me and my girl


Anna got Marci this princess chair!


This gift was towering over her!


My sister Tami and nephew Luke!

______________________________________

So the party went REALLY well! It got off to a rough start seeing as how on our way to my Dads it was raining so hard we could barely see. Since it was a natural disastor outside, I set up everything in the house. Decorated with blue and purple and my self-made Blues Clues decor (omg I couldn't find ANYTHING Blues Clues for her party! Everything was Dora!). We made it "Ba's Clues" and the night before I made blue handprints with Marci's hands as clues to figure out what Marci named her fish (which already died, btw). So EVERYTHING was set up and it all looked really really nice. So, of course, being my luck, the sun came up before the party started and everyone went outside.

But it was SO much fun. I didn't invite a whole lot of people. Just friends and close family. Which was so much better because everyone there knew Marci well . Last year, my former highschool best friend came to the party and asked Emily "which one is Marci?" Yeah. I didn't want thatthis year. So I made sure only to invite the people that know her best. We had a perfect number of kids and Marci ran all around the yard playing with them.

AND she got such great stuff! I think a great part of having kids is having an excuse to play with toys again. I was so excited to get everything home and open it!

So all in all, it was a perfect party.

However, Marci ate WAY too much blue icing and the next day, her stinkums were BRIGHT blue. They almost looked like the icing itself! Pretty gross, huh?

Jamie's Mom left 30 minutes into the party without saying goodbye and before that, she spent the whole time in the living room avoiding all of us. She's so strange. And my Dad also left early from the party--granted, it was at his HOUSE. He had to go shopping....with Joy. Isn't it funny that her name is "Joy"? Doesn't joy mean happiness? She's an oxymoron.

Thats it for now. I'll update with a more random entry tomorrow.