July 29, 2006 � Tired from the aftermath
Why am I the only one on my buddy list? Thats depressing. I hate the new AIM.

So, the last couple days, as you can imagine, have been very wearing and stressful (see prev entry for details if you don't have a clue what I'm talking about.) I actually woke up today with a huge headache from all the tension of yesterday. But, you know, there is nothing I can do about it so I just need to move on.

Enough of this.

I don't know if I have put this in here yet, but I got my permit the other day! I am going to schedule my driving test tomorrow for the beginning of September so I have a date looming down on me that will motivate me to go out and practice. Out of all the times I've gotten my permit (which is a lot), this time I feel the most confident that I can get my liscense. I can see me having it in the near future, and that makes me feel good.I think that this part of me really puts an edge on how people view me--as a dependent. Well, I'm finally ready to come out as an independent! I'm finally ready to conquer the might asphalt!...Ok that was lame.

MARCI...aka:the cutest little girl EVER...slept in her big girl bed last night! With only 13 weeks to go until the baby comes, I felt it was time to kick her out of the family bed. We bought her a brand new Dora blanket and pillow to add some excitement to the situation,and she did really really well! She came into our room at 5:30am and we let her sleep with us, but it was her first night and she lasted a long time. Tonight, I'm going to try to see if I can keep her in there until 8am, and then gradually move on from there until she doesn't sleep with us at all.

Getting down to the last final months of this pregnancy, I am getting a little sad. I tear up when I think about sharing my attention with a new baby and not having as much alone time with my first little girl. Me and Marci are very close. My favorite time of day is waking up with her in the morning and having her talk to me for a good 15-20 mins before getting out of bed. I feel like those days are slipping away now. I guess thats growing up. It's hard being a mom sometimes!

Alright, well, I just remembered I forgot my brother's birthday so I better send an email his way.