August 02, 2006 � We are looking for Ba's clues...I wonder where they are
Thanks to all of you for your support over my situation from last week! I'm not thinking about it as much anymore and life is going on.

Speaking of life going on, I think my little tyrant is ready for the potty. She has started telling me when she "tinkles" and looks in her diaper and goes "ewwww diaper change." And she's infatuated with bathrooms! I don't know what it is--we have to keep the door to our bathroom closed b/c she goes in there to play ALL the time and I get paranoid over what she can do in that (i.e.-climb on the toilet and fall down, slip in the tub, slip on the floor, digest something gross...believe me...after I caught her nibbling on deodarant, I don't put anything past her anymore.) So, when I mention her own potty, she gets pretty excited. I don't think she's entirely ready to be potty trained, but I think she's off to a good start.

WOW! I can't believe how big she is getting. She is my entire world. We went swimming yesterday, and she browns so nicely (sounds like I'm cooking her, right?)! Even with SPF 45, she has such a cute sun kissed look. Especially with her light brown hair and her deep brown eyes, she looks so gorgeous. I also got some sun, but not as much as I would like. I remember being a teenager and my mom actually FORCING me to lay out. I would come in after 15 minutes and be like "mommmm...its too hott out there!" and she'd turn me around and say "don't be ridiculas! you were only outside for 15 minutes! Give it an hour and then you can come in!" We come from a long line of sun lovers, but luckily for us (very luckily), we don't get skin cancer or look aged. My sisters used to lay out on the roof with baby oil.

I wish I had something interesting to talk about. But, the truth is, I don't really do anything interesting. I'm officially a stay-at-home mom and a homemaker and my days consist of trying to make Marci happy and picking up after her at the same time. Oh, and, even worse, picking up after my darling husband as well. Can you tell me what is so hard about putting a dish in the sink and not on the counter? The counter is NEXT to the sink, why not just make the extra two inch effort and put it in the DAMN SINK!!!

Ok, I need to go and thaw my salmon.