October 15, 2007 � Perfect Autumn
ohh the last couple of days i've been so edgy. the kids are just driving me crazy and i get so irritated with them so fast. this morning, as i tried to cook breakfast, squish hung from my pants cried and cried to be held. nothing annoys me more than when she pulls on me. i feel like i'm boiling over all day. what happened to my patience?

Ok I FINALLY got her off me long enough to type with correct puncuation and not all in lower case.

Today was a beautiful autumn day in Ohio. The smell of turning leaves baked the air and their was that slight crispness in the breeze that is always comforting this time of year. I feel, for some reason, that this is the first autumn I've ever experienced. I don't know why it feels so new. Maybe because it is the first autumn with my baby Squishy and thats like the first autumn of my life. Jamie and I took the girls and drove to Hartford orchard for our annual picture and pumpkin picking. Every year we have gone and taken pictures of Marci with the apples and the pumpkins, ever since her first fall at 5 months old. Its fun to look through all the pictures and see how much she's grown.

I can't believe my babies are on the borderline of not being babies. Especially Squish. Its almost like I never had a baby with her since she's been so advanced. She's more like a toddler than a baby. Where did this year go? I swear this is like the fastest year I've ever lived. I need them to slow down.

Where is my Jamie? He ran to Target like 40 minutes ago. I need him to remove this child from my presence so I can load the dishwasher without SOMEONE climbing in it.