July 10, 2008 � -
This...is by far the longest I've ever gone without writing. I guess being a city girl has been keeping me busy. Now, there are always places to go and things to do OUTSIDE my cozy apartment. I never feel "stuck" anymore (we'll see how this changes in the winter!). My office is now located all the way down our long hall so I don't get the easy computer time I had in my old place. In fact, to write this, Squishy is sitting on my lap.

But things are going so very well! I absolutly love my neighborhood. I take walks with the girls everyday and absorb all the bright colors, street music, and delicious smells from my artsy Coventry home. We walk down the street and people recognize us now. The coffee shop people really love my girls and the pizza place gives us free pizza. There is a park three blocks from me where I've met lots of new moms, some have even become good friends. Cleveland Heights is really such a beautiful part of the city. It has all the perks of a large selection of things to do like a big city, but still a suburb feel. Old brick buildings and tall trees ornament my street and it makes for a really beautiful walk.

I also got a job cocktailing at this really fancy pants wine and martini bar. I really like it a lot. The people I work for are really great and the job is really easy. Plus, it gets me out of the house and in a social setting. Jamie and I are doing EXTREMELY well. I think me getting a job and him having to be the stay-at-home dad three days a week really is shedding light on everything I do and helping him appreciate and respect me more. He makes me so happy and I can tell he's really loving being a family man.