July 14, 2008 � Looking up and out
Everything has been going so well. I can't remember the last time I was this happy for this long. Family life is great and we had another amazing family day yesterday. We went to the arts festival at Cain Park, then went out for pizza and gelato and ended the night by going bowling. It was the girls' first time and since Jamie is such an avid bowler, it turned into an occasion. Marci got to pick out her ball, a bright neon yellow one, and she rejoiced everytime she even hit one pin. The ball crawled down the lane everytime, but she did pretty well for a 4 year old! Even Squishy threw the ball a few times with my help. Everyone was just so happy and having so much fun. Squishy was Marci's biggest cheerleader and her face exploded in smiles and she'd jump up and down everytime Marci knocked down a pin.

Everything just seems to be falling into place here. I am going to go back to school in January to the Cleveland Institue of Art (hopefully I can get in!) for photography and having a plan, even if its not happening right this second, really eases the creeping feeling of "I'm almost 25 what am I doing with my life??". I just feel like my life is made for art. I think its the only area I'll be truly happy in and feel truly myself in. And going to art school and being around all those creative people will only help cement me into my true self and help me get inspired and flow my creative juices that I feel have been jellied under my skin since the kids came. Now if I can only get my driver's license...