August 11, 2008 � S.V
I haven't written in two weeks. Life has been pretty full as of late.

Squishy just drank from the toilet. Excuse me.

Ok I'm back. I brushed her teeth and flushed her mouth with water. EWWWWW ga-ross.

For one, I've been hanging out with my new friend Dena a lot. She works with me and lives 2 minutes away (walking!) and she's going back to school 6 hours away on Weds, so I've been trying to get in as much time with her as possible. We've become really close and I'll really miss her a lot. It sucks that I find these PERFECT for me friends and (most of them) have a hitch. Like Lerin lives in Texas (WAY TO GO LERIN! GOSH!), my old friend Amanda moved to Toledo and Dena is moving 6 hours away. SIGH oh well. Come visit me.

Another thing I've been dealing with (trying to, at least) is the death of my close friend Sarah. I've never had a close friend die before (never really had any friend die before), and losing Sarah really hit me hard. Its a mix of losing someone I really loved, losing someone that YOUNG (27), and losing someone in the way she died (HORRIFIC car accident). Thinking about her last moments and how scared she must have been has really been haunting me. I don't want anyone I care about to ever feel that way. And I've never had someone die that I've had so many memories with. There are so many things I can remember where Sarah was there, or things I know b/c Sarah told me or even decisions I've made that Sarah advised me on. She was such such SUCH and amazing person, and I'm not just saying that because she passed away and it seems like everytime ANYONE passes away, even the most boring person in the world, everyone says how amazing they are. There is no one else out there like Sarah anymore. So smart, so witty, so original in every way and now she's gone. So, she's been on my mind a lot this last week and its been hard to deal with. In a way, even harder than when my mom or brother died.

Now I am going to go clean my house. The stomach ache I used as an excuse all day is gone.