September 02, 2008 � September Rain
Ug. I am SO exhausted. No reason. Just woke up this way.

I hear the pitter patter of little Squishy feet and the thud thud thud of...er..not-so-little Marci feet making their way towards me. They have been absolute dolls the last few days. I don't think Squishy could get any sweeter. She is a free spirit. She just loves people and she expresses this personality LOUDILY. She has the loudest speaking voice, I swear! But both my girls are so friendly. Thats the most popular thing people comment on. "They're SO friendly!"

Things have been well here. Jamie just started the schedule from hell last week. Get up at 5:30, get to work by 7, drive 90 mins to school by 6, get home at 10, go to bed by 1030 Mon-Thursday. Then Friday, when he gets home at 6, I have to go straight to work. Saturday, he has to be 90 mins away for his 8am class, so another day of waking at 530. These next few months are going to be a test for us. When Jamie gets stressed and tired, he gets a little distant and I have to work on not taking that personally. Give him his space and create a calm and loving atmosphere to come home to. He had off labor day so we had three whole days together and he was a different person then he was during the week, which only proves my point. Relax and give him space.

With his busy schedule, I'm trying to keep myself busy as well. Starting the 8th, Marci starts a story club at the library across the street and the 15th, Marci starts tumbling class. I am also homeschooling her starting tomorrow. Preschool was way too expensive here this year and there is no way in hell I am sending her to public school in a city like this, so she'll go to Kindergarten next year, but this year, she's with me :-) I also interviewed babysitters last week so I can get some much needed personal/date time, since we didn't have a sitter in this area. If I can just stay organized and start learning how to do more things by myself (like ride the bus to run errands!), I think these next few months won't be that bad.

My poor baby though :-( Its really whipping him driving so much and waking up so early. I just want to be a rock for him and not cause him anymore stress then he already has. He's been annoyed with me bc of the house, but to be honest, I am kind of offended by it. I really have been busting my ass to keep up the house and spend time with the girls and run errands ect ect and Id on't know what more I could do. The house is clean, the girls aren't starving or dirty or bored, and I can (usually) doll myself up all on a regular basis. I just hope he takes a chill pill with this situation because I can see how THIS could blow up into one big stress fest.

Alright well its 730. Time for dinner/baths/stories/lights out.