2003-05-12 � WHAT is this entry!?
I am waiting for Jamie.

As always.

I'm always waiting for Jamie. This time it's going to Kent for "advisory". I don't really need to go but he says I do. I guess he knows whats best.

Welcome day 3 of my 4 day in a row working week. I know that doesn't seem like a whole lot, but to me it's a little much. I think I'm becoming numb to work and I just go and do things without me really noticing because I do them all the time. Like I'm programmed. My body is always at the restaurant but my mind is at the mall, or with my friends, or in North Carolina, or lying in Jamie's bed. Thats how it is with everything actually, depending on if I want to do it or not.

Yesterday was my first Mothers Day without a mother. It was difficult at work. I heard everyone talking about their moms and sometimes it feels like they shouldn't have one since I don't. Sometimes it feels like the world should follow me in ways like that. It doesn't, and thats for the best, really. I cried in the kitchen. I sat down in the break room that stunk of ciggerettes and old pop and cried. I must have looked so pathetic sitting in a chair in my Damon's shirt thats much to big and streaks down my face. Dave came and sat with me, though. He lost his mom to cancer two years ago. I don't know why, but just talking to him helped me *SO* much. I was no longer in this gloom and doom mood, I got my spirit back for the afternoon. And I was ok for the rest of the day. Granted, I was a little upset that I didn't make a whole lot, but hey, its just money right? Yeah.

I just realized that these paragraphs go no where. This whole entry goes no where. I don't know what it's supposed to be or trying to be, but I'll make it up to you guys soon.