September 18, 2003 � Deer
Yesterday was....

HORRIBLE.

Jamie and I were having so much fun at first. We were driving to Taco Bell at about 11:30 p.m, just singing the wrong words to songs when all of a sudden, we see two deer crossing North Road and I yell "STOP!!!!!" and he goes "AHHH!!!" but...we got one.

We really just knicked it. No damage to the car OR the deer..

But I LOST it.

I was a crying mess.

There was mascara on my neck, for crying out loud.

At first we didn't know if we did or didn't kill the deer or not and so, I was, as you can describe it, hysterical. It was one of the worst things I ever saw. I just pictured them, so graceful and young, crossing the road and then looking up at us in this towering monster like a green Mini-Van grim reaper coming to take their life away. And that thought kept me crying for at least 20 minutes.

Well, when we got home, Jamie told me he was gonna go back and check to see if we killed the deer, and when he got there, there was no sign of any deer or even any blood and the car and had not even a small dent.

That calmed me down.

But geeze, I thought that I would be haunted by that forever! If you don't know me, you should know I am a very big animal person, so something like that setting me off wasn't very odd.

Thats all for right now.