September 14, 2005 � 50 things
Ok, so I got this idea from a diary I've been reading. You're supposed to list 50 things about yourself, but since I don't think I have 50 things about myself that you would care about reading, I'll just see how long I can go.

#1. For some reason, I am totally obsessed with this tv show called Degrassi. It's pretty much a Canadian highschool soap opera and its kind of pathetic, but my husband Jamie and I talk about the characters like they are our friends. It's only when we catch ourself, do we realize how odd we are.

#2. I am addicted to Pepsi. No. Stop laughing. It's not even funny. I have an ulcer or something from drinking it so much, so now, if I drink it I get massively sick. But I am always tempted. When I am thirsty, its the first thing I go for. At work, I will have mental debates by the pop machine for a couple minutes before I (usually) give in to pink lemonade. I'm hoping if I go a really long time without it, I will eventually be able to drink it again.

#3.Besides this, I do have paper thoughts too. I call them "thought journals" and I take them everywhere with me, just in case something strikes me that I want to write down. They are not structured in any organized way at all. Very random and all over the page, but I like it like that. I am on my third one so far. I started senior year of highschool.

#4. There are three boys that stand out in my life. Brian is the first. He was my first official boyfriend and I dated him for 2 years. He has the most beautiful puppy eyes you'll ever see. I cheated on him more times than I can count. I wish I knew why I did that.Thats not even why we broke up. We broke up because I met Patrick aka:#2. I don't even know how to describe him. We were rabidly in love. It was crazy. But then he broke my heart and I wanted to die. #3 is Jamie, my husband and father of my child.

#5. I have a 16 month old daughter. She is our family's ray of light because she got us out of the shadows of such tragedy. Her name is Marcelene (Marci for short) after my mom, who died three years from lung cancer. Before her, we were all just living day to day, in the wake of losing my mom. And now we have this little squishy Ba (as we call her) and she brings out so much happiness in those who need it, like my Dad. She's the happiest baby you've ever seen. She rarely cries or whines and she talks like crazy. We have no idea what she's saying because she sounds like an alien, but its still so entertaining. She's the best part of my life.

#6. I know the restaurant business like its my job. Because, well....it is my job. I've only worked in restaurants except for the very brief period where I worked at Victorias Secret and hated every second of it. I really like working in restaurants because there is so much more unity between you and your co-workers and much more interesting things happen there. I could write a book.

#7. I really like stupid, random humor. I don't know what it is, but something happening out of the blue makes me crack up. And you can find random humor everywhere. Thats what makes the world so much fun sometimes.

#8. I took ballet for 5 years, but only by force. Even after my mom caught me trying to light my leotards on fire, she still signed me up for 2 more years.

#9. I love my Daddy. Even though he talks in circles and has to pronounce everything on the Olive Garden menu in an Italian accent, I still very much love him.

#10. I have 5 brothers and sisters. All of which are 15 years older than me or more. My oldest sister is 44 and she's an accomplished Christian singer. When I was little, I used to feel left out because I couldn't relate to my 20-30 year old siblings. But, I bonded to their kids like they were my brothers and sisters. I have 12 nephews and neices, 5 of which are more like siblings to me. Now that I am older, I'm really close to my siblings. Mostly my sisters, since my brother Sean lives in Boston and my brother Greg passed away last May.

#11. I am Russian and Italian. I really don't look Italian, but that didn't stop me from winning the Miss Italian pagent. Boo ya.

#12. Music is my best muse. Different songs provoke different moods and if I'm writing, I need to make a special playlist to go along with what I want to express. I can't write as well without music. My new ipod has been my saving grace and helps me deal with my life right now. It's filled with all rock music because thats pretty much all I listen to.

#13.I really like going to school sometimes because even though my classes can suck, this is the only place where I am truly alone. And sometimes thats a good thing. Its a place where my only company is my thoughts so I do a lot of soul searching here. Although, sometimes I would like some friends to skip class with and go eat at the post house.

#14.I'm really into finding new bands that no one has really heard of but have good music. I think it's part of my "I have to be different in every aspect" personality. But, also, I like to appreciate the fact that these bands aren't making music to make money. They are doing it simply to make music and to have fun and give out a message. I also feel this way about independent films.

#15.I LOVE tattoos. I have three, myself. One on my ankle, one on my stomach that I actually really don't like, and my favorite is on my neck. Yoshi the gecko is on my ankle. He is inspired by my leopard gecko named Yoshi that I have for 10 years! I loved him SO much and when he finally died (I say finally because he lived 4 years past gecko-life span), I got this tattoo as a tribute. Carla, the butterfly, is on my tummy. Right by my hip. My good friend Carla got her for me on my 19th birthday, and she's in really bad shape now. I need to get her touched up. And my Zeta is a Z with tribal angel wings on the back of my neck, right under my hair line. My Mom's name was Zeta Marcelene, so thats where that comes from. I want to get more, but I don't know what yet.

#16.Jamie and I talk to eachother in baby talk ALL the time. It really gets on my nerves sometimes. I tell him to stop, but it doesn't set a good example when I can't stop myself. But its hard to have a serious relationship when you are constantly being called "boos" or "pooks" and you hear things like "Does my cuddly baby want come chocolate milk? Does she?" Yeah...and it gets worse as the day progresses.

#17.Ok! Ok! I'm going to admit it---I really like Ashlee Simpon's music! I know! Ok! I know! But I think it's good! Don't crucify me.

#18.I have WAYYYY too many t-shirts. I flock to the t-shirts when I go shopping. I constantly have to tell myself "Don't buy anymore t-shirts!" Its hard, especially, when it gets colder b/c hey...t-shirts are short sleeved. But I just look SO cute in them and you can do so much with a t-shirt. Dress it up, or dress it down. Some of my favorites are my "rock me" shirt, my "shell yeah" shirt, and of course, my "Free Katie" shirt that I found on the internet.

#19.I am obsessed beyond healthy levels with RENT and Marilyn Monroe. When I heard they were making RENT a movie, I cried like a baby. It was pathetic, but I am so excited for it, my whole skin breaks out in goose bumps. And I could go on and on about how much I love Marilyn, but most of the people who read this have seen my room at my Dad's...talk about a border-line shrine.

#20.I am writing a story called "Journey." Instead of chapters, it is in parts. There are going to be 6 parts, and I have 4 so far. You should ask to see it sometime. I'm going to try to publish it.

#21.I actually had my daughter without any drugs. I do not suggest this to anybody. Well, technically it is the healthest way to go, but the pain was so intense that I wanted to punch anyone who got close enough to me. I'd go into it more, but I think for the girls out there that don't have any children yet, that it would make them not want any.

#22.I was supposed to go to school in New York City. It was my dream for a million years. I was going to try and be an actress. I was known as the actress. Everyone knew that is what I wanted to be.