September 15, 2005 � "Don't correct the king's grammar!"~Veggie Tales
Ack! My stomach hurts. I drank way too many mudslides at Applebees, and I drank WAY too much pop at work. (Just a side note and FYI; I've never said "ack" in my life. How very vintage "Peanuts" of me)

So, I'm sitting downstairs on Jamie's mom's computer, watching how my dog is tearing up her house. I actually feel really bad about it, because he is terrorizing everyone. Jamie and I put up with it because we love him. I mean, he is just a puppy but I don't think we are taking enough responsibility for everything. Moses rips papers to shreds, carries shoes all about the house, and his idea of playing is gentle biting but Jamie's mom doesn't always see it as so gentle. Plus, lets not even discuss the messes. That is completly our fault. We really need to start devoting more time to housebreaking him. I feel bad about getting him (not only because my cat is traumatized by all this) because I think he deserves better than what we can give him right now. I hope everything works out.

So, today was pretty boring for the most part. I mean, things happened that would intrest ME, but I don't know about other people. All I really did today was chill in my room with Marci before going to work. At work nothing really happened at all. We were so dead. There was really no reason for me to be there, but since I'd rather be there than here, I didn't complain. Crystal and I put a big "hello my name is: RACIST" sticker on Joe's back. Thats about all the excitement there. You know, besides the disgusting table tonguing eachother in front of everyone. Why do people do that? I mean, its not even 8 pm! I've seen that happen at bars and not thought much of it, but in a restaurant? You're seriously making out like crazy in a restaurant? You're kidding me.

Jamie and I got a much needed date today. My dad watched Ba while we went to Applebees for a drink and appetizer. I feel so much better about us now. We had a talk about how I feel like he doesn't support me and how I feel like he makes me afraid to be myself and basically everything I wrote about two entries ago, and instead of putting on that "why are you nagging me so much" voice that I despise, he was very open and understanding to what I was saying and it seemed like he was going to try to change. Which really is very good, because honestly, I don't think I can be married to someone who does those things to me. I don't want to feel tied down by my husband. I want him to make me feel like I can do anything. To be my biggest cheerleader (oh you know what I mean..). To challenge me mentally and have deep discussions with. But then to also make me feel beautiful, not cheap like he sometimes does. I live on feeling beautiful, which is sad at times. So, we'll see how everything goes. I will try to change to and to try to think of him more often and not of myself. Because why should I expect him to make things better if I don't too?

Tomorrow its school, than helping Jasmine move into her new apartment, and than to my sister's Hurricane Katrina benefit concert. I also want to stop at Skinethics to talk about my tattoo. I want to get my tribute to my mom tattoo on her birthday, which is September 30th, and I want the guy to draw me up some designs and whatnot. Its a Z (my mom's initial. Her name was Zeta Marcelene but started going by Marci when she was in her 20's) with angel wings on either side. I think I want to get it on the back of my neck to sort of symbolize her "always having my back" or something that doesn't sound so cheesy but means the same. What do you think?

Well, I think I hear Marci whining upstairs. Back to reality. Wow, I miss the times when I could relax at night. Or ever.