December 01, 2006 � She's Lost
Just a small entry because I want to document this:

Marci knows what my Mom looks like in her later years (well, when I was alive). I have pictures of her holding me as a kid and pictures from my graduation and she calls her Grandma and everything.

Well, last week, my Dad brought over a big tub of pictures for me and my sister to go through. I found this beautiful black and white in a frame of my Mom on her wedding day. She was only 19 and it was a side shot. It was from 1960, so you can picture it as an old photograph. I had it in my room and Marci found it today. I never told her who it was or anything, so I was very surprised when Marci recognized her.

She brought me the picture and said
"Look Mommy! Picture Grandma!"
"Yeah baby! Thats Grandma!"
"She's lost."
"She's lost?"
"Yeah. Grandma's lost."

And then she sighed and walked away with her head down.