2003-03-28 � Damons: A Dining Event
Well, my writing has come to a significant drop. But, with the help from music for inspiration, perhaps I can raise the bar a little.

T-3 hours till I have to go to work. It seems like I'm always there lately. In 9 days, I have had 2 off. Yesterday was my first day on the floor. I did pretty well, contrary to what some of the staff thought. They seem to think that I'm a hopeless waitress. Ok, well, the one does. Kathy. She worked with me for the majority of my training, but the thing is is she never let me do anything except follow her around. How can I show her what I know if I can't do anything? Every other server who put me on the floor said I did fine. And I did. And I did last night. Well, except for dropping a whole tray of food and a beer. Yeah. That was embarassing.

The people there are really great, too. Well, mostly the guys. We're gonna play poker sometime soon and that makes me feel so good that they invited me. At Snappers, I always felt like the little kid...the kid sister...because no one would invite me to go out. Well, now I'm old enough to go out so I feel like I really belong. Jamie is a little uncomfortable with Mike though because he calls me candy pants. "Because even though your pants aren't made of anything delicious, I'm sure theres something sweet in between your legs." ...........Yeah.

Since I've been thrown into different situations without my friends to hold my hand and having to make new friends, I've noticed something. I can't bond very well with girls anymore. It's hard for me to get close to new girls. Its not me though...I don't know what it is...I'm willing to, but it just never happens. 99% of all my new friends from this year are guys. I get along better with the guys from Damons then I do with the girls. It sort of makes me sad, because chances are, I'm going to be away from my close girlfriends and who knows if I'll ever be close to a girl like I am with them again? Maybe I'll move in with Mer.