July 21, 2005 � NYC so far
I can't write a lot, seeing as how I was supposed to leave for dinner 45 minutes ago. I'm going to hit the bars in Philly tonight.

This trip has been so amazing so far. The VIP party was BEYOND amazing. I feel that lately, I don't want to hang out with anyone unless they are a very important person (I mean people that I MEET...not my other friends...they will always be my VIP). For example, at the party (which was held at Aer...a hot night club in the meatpacking district), I met all these designers and important people in the fashion industry. And I really hit it off with this model named Jamison Stoag. He's incredibly beautiful and you can see him if you go to style.com, then go to the men's section, then to D&G and he's the first one on the second page. He's on the page a lot more but I really haven't looked. He's so much fun and we've been talking everyday. Anyway, like I was saying, we've just been meeting all tthese rich and important people and have been rolling VIP this whole trip (overuse of the word VIP, I know). Last night, after we got SCAMMED (I'll discuss later), we met the old owner of Studio 54 and the manager of Phish and we went to the one's penthouse and went up on the roof. It was the most beautiful view I've ever seen. The city was sprinkled with light and you could see forever. We just sat up there and laughed, and talked and drank wine and had such a fabulous time. It was more amazing then I can say. I feel like I am getting spoiled and I don't know how I can go back to little dive bars in Warren after that. Although I miss all my friends so much. Thank you to everyone who has called me while I've been here. I'm sure Jamie is going to love the phone bill. Oh, and especially, thank you to Frank for his drunken phone call last night at 3 am while I was on the train back to Philly.

Well, I better get going...I'll write a lot more about my trip when I get home.