January 19, 2006 � My So Called Life
Wow. My life is really boring, actually. I just put these banners up hoping to attract some new readers but why would anyone want to read ME? I have nothing to say. I say things, but they are never really very interesting.

You know you're boring when you read over your diary and you click it off after two entries.

Do you REALLY want to know whats been going on in my life over the last two days? Ok...here it goes.

*I started class at the lovely Kent State University (yeah..you might know it...people got shot there.)for the 8th semester. At one point, I was in the wrong class for a good ten minutes before I figured it out. It didn't hit me until the teacher started talking about the rise of human civilization and I thought "Hey...wait a minute...this doesn't sound like Children's Literature."

*We took Marci to the doctor for this rash on her back and we waited for like 2 hours before the doctor even came into that little room to see us. It was a real nightmare b/c Marci was screaming the entire time. Jamie and I had to take turns holding her for the whole time. And then when he DID come see her, she was already upset and he made her even MORE upset and she was crying so hard she could hardly breathe. She's very scared of doctors.

*My nephew Michael came over and watched American Idol with me. It was really funny. I DVRed it and watched it later with Jamie.

*Jamie and I had AMAZING sex last night. It was so sweet and passionate and connected. I actually pulled out a little bit of his hair. I said I was sorry, though.

*I FINALLY got Jamie to take me out for sushi today. I ate it like it was my job. I loaded on wasabi like it was my job. I wrapped it in ginger and dipped it in soy sauce like it was my job. But, unlike my job, it made me sick and I had to make Jamie stop at Wendy's so I could go to the bathroom.

*Today at work...the power went out for 2 hours. There's really not much left to that story. It was fun. Thats it.

So thats all I got! I'm so bland. But, maybe its ok to be bland sometimes. I've had a LOT more flavor to my life in a short time than I expected. In the last three years, my mom and brother died, I found out I was pregnant, I went to Europe, I went to Cancun, I got married, I had a baby, I moved three times, I've gained and lost friends. I think its time for a break.

Well, in case my unappealing life doesn't draw in new readers, here is a picture of Marci when she was 7 months old. I think this picture should be in a magazine.