November 14, 2006 � update on 2 child life
FINALLY I have some time to update. I'm going to update my little girls' diary too, so check it out.

My precious blossum is sleeping in her carseat. Today is the first day she's allowed me to put her down without screaming! I feel so liberated now that I can type with two hands.

I wanted to tell more about the whole "new baby" situation, and this is my first chance to do so. I have to thank God for such little blessings that are my daughters. Marci has been the absolute perfect big sister. Absolutly NO jealousy, and at first, I was worried that she'd be too in the baby's face and what not, but she's so gentle and caring. Although, she might be TOO caring because whenever Scarlett cries, she cries. She gets SO concerned and worried that we're doing something to hurt her. Luckily for us, the only time Scarlett cries is when she's getting changed.

The only thing is that Marci won't let me nap or rest in our room. I tried to yesterday and even had my neice Julia come over to be entertainment, but she threw a HUGE tantrum when I went into the bedroom! So, then I decided to try and just sleep on the couch with the baby, and when I was finally faling asleep, my Dad buzzed my buzzer and woke me up. I think, with Marci, its less "I want to be with Mommy" as it is "I want to be with Daddy" because last night she wouldn't let me put her to bed because Jamie had Scarlett. Its just so sweet.

I miss Marci, though. I was up with Scarlett until 9am (I seriously didn't sleep until 9am!! AHHH!), so Jamie let me lay down for three hours and he played with Marci almost the whole time, and to be honest, I was jealous. They sounded like they were having so much fun. I feel like I'm not fun with her anymore. Part of it is because I still feel SO shitty. I'm in so much pain all day long. Even my vicodin doesn't seem to be working as much. It really hurts to walk or turn my body or anything. So, all I can really do with Marci is sit on the couch and draw for her or something, while Daddy can run around the house and be active with her. I just miss her :-(

Speaking of Jamie...how can I even express what a wonderful and incredible husband he is? He has been nothing but caring and compassionate and helpful and nurturing. He is the absolute BEST Dad I've ever seen. My family is so amazed by him and how much he loves his girls. I couldn't ask for a better man. I really couldn't.

Well, Scarlett is stirring. She's been asleep for 3 hours! She nurses CONSTANTLY! I am pretty much a machine, so I'm enjoying this break. We went to her first doctor's appointment and she already surpassed her birth weight! The doc said that usually doesn't happen for 10-14 days. She's 8'15 now! When we left, she was 8'8!