November 03, 2007 � Autumn with our girls
What a beautiful November day. The sun is cascading through the blinds and casting stripes of light on my carpet. Right outside our window is a tree so red it looks like you lit it on fire! Its the prettiest tree on our block and its right there when we want to look at it.

We just got back from a playdate. Unfortunatly, there is some "playgroup drama' going on with my meetup group and some of my favorite members have chosen to leave. Throughout my life, I have learned that no one ever really grows out of drama and it will be highschool forever--minus sleeping with other people's boyfriends and bad prom dresses. :-)

Halloween in quiet Warren, Ohio was a lot of fun. Marci really enjoyed trick or treating and although Squish wouldn't wear her goat hood or get out of the stroller, I think she had fun too. It was really funny because Marci was just about business. She would ring the door bell and say "trick or treat!" and the people would try to talk to her "Oh thats a cute costume!" "Trick or treat" "Are you a dolphin?" "Trick or TREAT" "Are you having a good halloween?" "TRICK OR TREAT!" until finally she got her candy, and then she left. I finally got her to have some manners by the end of the night though. Before trick or treat we stopped at my sister Maria's and my friend Emily's house so they could see the girls, then trick or treating, then we went to Jamie's crazy mom's nursing home, then to my Brother in Law's house, then FINALLY we made it home. By this time, I had already gorged myself on candy and I really paid for it! I was up from 2-4pm SO sick! And, of course, I did it again the next say. I guess I never learn.

Oh some exciting news! Jamie got an internship in Cleveland working as a security analyst (or something...to be honest, I have no idea. I wasn't paying attention) for Sherwin Williams. So, until fall semestar is over, its going to be hard because he'll be gone Mon, Weds and Friday at work and school and Cleveland is about an hour commute so total that in too. And because he won't make enough to quit Olive Garden, he'll be there on the weekends. BUT as soon as this semestar is over, he'll be home more than ever! Just work in Cleveland Mon Weds and Friday but be home by 6, then Tuesday and Thursday he will only have one class and then he'll work either all day Sat or all day Sunday and he'll have one of those completly off!! Not to mention how good this internship is for his career. We are planning on moving to Cleveland in the summer after Marci is out of school and he'll start working there full time. I feel like our life is finally starting! No more juggling school and a serving job. We're actually GOING somewhere!

Alright well I distracted Squishy long enough. We are going to Tia's for dinner. She just got back from recording her new album in Nashville!